Testimonials & Reviews

VCM Family Medicine

Aruna Medimpudi, M.D.

Family Medicine located in Aldie, VA

33 total reviews

Dr. Aruna Medimpudi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aruna Medimpudi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Derek K.
Submitted 09/04/20
I intended to not write a poor review, and chose to spoke directly with Dr. Medimpudi about my concerns in an effort to help her budding office improve. That conversation changed my mind. Instead of hearing my concerns and accepting the slightest responsibility for the administrative oversights of her office, she explicitly said she felt she did nothing wrong. She did the best should could and proceeded to tell me, her patient and client, how I should have done things differently to interact with her office. I needed to be understanding that I came in for a physical and brought up other alignments during the physical that caused her to forget providing me with clear expectations on next steps. I needed to be understanding that it can take up to 3 days to get back to me when I call her office to follow up on those next steps a week after my illness had continued. I'm very confused about that one, as I thought an annual physical was supposed to be an opportunity for patients to share anything and everything they were experiencing at that time. Is it not supposed to be an overall assessment of your health? I needed to contact her 3rd party billing department with my request for an itemized receipt for FSA submission, not her office. There are more things I could mention but I won't. There were a lot of small issues that happened in a 2 week time frame that made me feel this office is unorganized, and I'm shocked at the way Dr. Medimpudi handled my direct honest feedback about it. I also find it interesting that in leaving this review, if I clicked I did not have a good experience prior to writing my feedback, it would provide the feedback to the office and not post on the review page. If I did have a good experience, it would be shared on the VCM website. From the medical perspective, Dr. Medimpudi knows her information. She is a good diagnostician and general practitioner; great at explaining things medically. From the business process and client/patient relationship perspective, this office needs work.
Jessica R.
Submitted 09/03/20
Very nice , loved the attention, suggestions and how she explained everything.
John P.
Submitted 08/14/20
It was great!
Raluca L.
Submitted 07/28/20
Telemedicine visits are the way to go whenever possible! I was very impressed with the preparations they take to make videocalls a seamless experience!
Suresh V.
Submitted 07/27/20
The doctor was very cool. She listened to my problems patiently, explained my medical condition and clarified all my doubts. Very satisfied with the treatment. I definitely recommend her.
VENKATESWARLU N.
Submitted 06/29/20
Good
Venkataramana Reddy G.
Submitted 02/02/20
I was a good experience
Donna C.
Submitted 02/01/20
I was very happy with the services I received. Nurse and Doctor was very to talk to and very professional.
Haseeb Ahmad N.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very good and helpful
Sangeetha Latha K.
Submitted 01/27/20
It’s been a great experience with Dr.Aruna and her staff. They are very courteous and sensitive to the patients.
Ruchi G.
Submitted 12/03/19
Very Caring and nice
G B.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr. Medimpudi was a lucky find having recently moved to the area. She’s caring, listens and is thorough in her care. Scheduling is so easy and wait times are minimal. Highly recommend!
Lawangin K.
Submitted 11/05/19
great doctor highly recommend it
Nash T.
Submitted 11/05/19
Staff is friendly and the Dr. actually spends times with patient which is very important that what I am looking for. I would definitely recommend VCM.
Harish I.
Submitted 11/05/19
Very professional and explains everything in detail. Would definitely recommend her
Swati V.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr Medimpudi's clinic is conveniently located in a very good area, just off of US 50 and parking is easily available at any time of the day. The office is very modern and extremely neat and you will feel welcome as soon as you enter. The hospital staff and nurses are very friendly and helpful and efficient as well. Her clinic is like a one stop shop where you can go and get everything done without having the hassel to schedule multiple appointments at various locations for different things. The doctor 'sencounter, the blood draw and OBGYN /well-child examination all happens in one place which I really liked. The doctor herself is very personable, professional and very accommodating. She gives you time and answers all your questions patiently. Overall I enjoyed my experience and will definitely recommend her .
Soralla M.
Submitted 11/05/19
Very professional, very attentive to your medical needs. I recommend
Miss F.
Submitted 11/04/19
One of the best Dr.s I have seen in years, Dr. M. Listened to everything i had to say and treated me with respect
JOSHUA D.
Submitted 08/20/19
PERSONNEL GREAT DOCTOR, RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS PERSONAL CARE.SHE IS GOOD, SHE CALL YOU AND FOLLOW UP YOUR LAB REPORTS AND CARE.
Verified Patient ..
Submitted 08/09/19
Had an amazing experience staff was amazing always happy and content with smiles on there face very helpful. Dr listened to concerns was very helpful good diagnosis and asked me to follow up. Patient care is good will be recommending them!