Testimonials & Reviews

VCM Family Medicine

Aruna Medimpudi, M.D.

Family Medicine located in Aldie, VA

47 total reviews

Dr. Aruna Medimpudi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aruna Medimpudi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katie A.
Submitted 03/07/22
I’m glad for telemedicine. And I’m glad Dr Medimpudi was able to meet and give me the help I needed fast. She is very knowledgeable and helpful. She gets straight to the point. Overall great experience.
Sandra M.
Submitted 12/31/21
I have never experienced with a Dr. the level of time, kindness, respect, and professionalism that Dr. Medimpudi has given me as a new patient. She never seems hurried, but wants you to understand the level of care that she is providing, and how you can improve your overall health. She is a true jewel in the medical profession!
Ann H.
Submitted 11/01/21
Good experience although Dr Medimpudi is a little hard to understand. Talks very fast and was having a hard time understanding her accent at times. Front desk and nursing staff very friendly and helpful.
Madeline L.
Submitted 10/18/21
Great experience, she really listened and prescribed me the right medication and right medical advice to have me feeling better faster. Wonderful scheduling staff as well, they fit me in as a new patient super quick.
Lalitha P.
Submitted 09/21/21
Sai Srimourya G.
Submitted 09/13/21
Nurses are very welcoming and caring. Dr. Aruna is very knowledgeable. She did an amazing job with my first ever physical exam. Their patient portal is also very sophisticated.
Sahithi C.
Submitted 08/29/21
Good
Jessica B.
Submitted 07/05/21
Listened and was attentive and actually prescribed the medication I needed to get better within 24 hours at the most!!!!!!!! I honestly love her!
Fikrat I.
Submitted 06/24/21
She knows her job very well
Ilham A.
Submitted 01/09/21
they took care of me when I almost passed out LOL
Amer J.
Submitted 01/09/21
Wonderful doctor.
Doug B.
Submitted 11/03/20
Less technology then my other doctors offices but the staff was very understanding
Rema S.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. Medimpudi was thorough. Highly recommend
Monisha V.
Submitted 11/02/20
Very good treatment by nurse and Doctor.
Derek K.
Submitted 09/04/20
I intended to not write a poor review, and chose to spoke directly with Dr. Medimpudi about my concerns in an effort to help her budding office improve. That conversation changed my mind. Instead of hearing my concerns and accepting the slightest responsibility for the administrative oversights of her office, she explicitly said she felt she did nothing wrong. She did the best should could and proceeded to tell me, her patient and client, how I should have done things differently to interact with her office. I needed to be understanding that I came in for a physical and brought up other alignments during the physical that caused her to forget providing me with clear expectations on next steps. I needed to be understanding that it can take up to 3 days to get back to me when I call her office to follow up on those next steps a week after my illness had continued. I'm very confused about that one, as I thought an annual physical was supposed to be an opportunity for patients to share anything and everything they were experiencing at that time. Is it not supposed to be an overall assessment of your health? I needed to contact her 3rd party billing department with my request for an itemized receipt for FSA submission, not her office. There are more things I could mention but I won't. There were a lot of small issues that happened in a 2 week time frame that made me feel this office is unorganized, and I'm shocked at the way Dr. Medimpudi handled my direct honest feedback about it. I also find it interesting that in leaving this review, if I clicked I did not have a good experience prior to writing my feedback, it would provide the feedback to the office and not post on the review page. If I did have a good experience, it would be shared on the VCM website. From the medical perspective, Dr. Medimpudi knows her information. She is a good diagnostician and general practitioner; great at explaining things medically. From the business process and client/patient relationship perspective, this office needs work.
Jessica R.
Submitted 09/03/20
Very nice , loved the attention, suggestions and how she explained everything.
John P.
Submitted 08/14/20
It was great!
Raluca L.
Submitted 07/28/20
Telemedicine visits are the way to go whenever possible! I was very impressed with the preparations they take to make videocalls a seamless experience!
Suresh V.
Submitted 07/27/20
The doctor was very cool. She listened to my problems patiently, explained my medical condition and clarified all my doubts. Very satisfied with the treatment. I definitely recommend her.
VENKATESWARLU N.
Submitted 06/29/20
Good